If all the "Position Player" defensive conferences have been used (3) and the catcher asks to visit because "he was crossed up", will one of the "coach" trips be charged if they have trips remaining?

There are not “position player” conferences and “coach’s” conferences. There are 6 defensive charged conferences. A coach can be involved in up to 3 of those, but if the players use 5 of them, the coach would have one more that he could be involved with. The umpire could grant the “I got crossed up” reason for an additional quick conversation with his supervision after those 6 have been used at his discretion

Add Feedback