Is a defensive timeout charged when the catcher goes out to the mound after the last pitch thrown between innings?

Updated timing rules require the pitcher to be ready to throw the first pitch of the inning prior to the expiration of 120 seconds between innings. The catcher could visit the pitcher briefly within that time frame without a charged conference as long as the timing rule is not violated or ask the umpire for extra “time” to go visit the mound after the last pitch but be charged one of the team’s 6 conferences.

Add Feedback